Buhari dismisses heads of PPPRA, PENCOM, CPC, 20 others

Buhari dismisses heads of PPPRA, PENCOM, CPC, 20 others

President Muhammadu Buhari has dismissed and approved the replacement of heads of 23 Federal Government agencies with immediate effect.

The agencies include Petroleum Products Pricing and Regulatory Agency (PPPRA), Pension Commission (PenCom) and the Consumer Protection Council (CPC), which is now headed by an executive secretary instead of a director general.

This was disclosed in a statement the President issued in Abuja on Thursday through the director, press and public affairs, Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Bolaji Adebiyi.

Mr Babatunde Irukera, an associate of Vice President Osinbajo and a 2015 governorship aspirant of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Kogi State, was appointed executive secretary of the CPC.

Barr. Julie Okah-Donli, was named director-general, National Agency for the Prohibition of Trafficking in Persons (NAPTIP), Barr. Mary Ikpere-Eta, director-general, National Centre for Women Development (NCWD) and Bayo Somefun as managig director, Nigeria Social Insurance Trust Fund (NSITF).

NSITF also has Tijani Suleiman, Jasper Azuatalam and Kemi Nelson as executive directors.

The Federal Mortgage Bank (FMB) has Arc Ahmed Dangiwa as the new managing director, while Melvin Eboh, Hajiya Rahimatu Aliyu and Umaru Abdullahi Dankane were named executive directors.


Alex Okoh was appointed Bureau of Public Enterprises (BPE) director general; Petroleum Products Pricing Regulatory Agency (PPPRA), has Abdulkadir Saidu Umar as executive secretary, while the National Park Service (NPS) has Ibrahim Musa Goni as Conservator-General/Chief Executive Officer (CEO).

Read also: Buhari nominates non-executive directors for CBN

Also, Service Compact (SERVICOM), has Nnenna A. Akajemeli as national coordinator/CEO; National Directorate of Employment (NDE), Dr. Nasiru Mohammed Ladan as director general; Michael Imoudu National Institute for Labour Studies (MINILS), Saliu Dada Alabi as director general; National Research Institute for Chemical Technology, Prof. Jef. T. Barminas as Director General; as well as the Nigeria Institute for Social and Economic Research (NISER) which has Dr. Haruna Yerima, as Director General.

Others are Nigeria Insurance Commission (NAICOM) has Sunday Thomas as Deputy Commissioner while the Federal Character Commission has Barr. Mohammed Bello Tukur as Secretary For the National Pension Commission (PENCOM), Dikko Aliyu Abdulrahman was appointed Director General though subject to senate confirmation the statement equally named Funso Doherty as Chairman; Akin Akinwale, Abubakar Zaki Magawata, Ben Oviosun and Nyerere Ayim as executive commissioners.

More so, Engr. Umar Gambo Jibrin was named executive secretary of the Federal Capital Development Authority FCDA; Mrs. Folashade Joseph, managing director, Nigeria Agriculture Insurance Corporation; Cecilia Umaru Gaya, as director general of the Administrative Staff College of Nigeria (ASCON); and Mrs. Luci Ajayi as executive secretary, Lagos International Trade Fair Management Board.

There are also Barr. Emmanuel Jimme, managing director, Nigeria Export Processing Zones Authority; Lanre Gbajabiamila, director general, Nigeria Lottery Regulatory Commission and automobile designer, Jelani Aliyu as director general of the Nigeria Automotive Design and Development Council.


RipplesNigeria ….without borders, without fears

Click here to download the Ripples Nigeria App for latest updates

The post Buhari dismisses heads of PPPRA, PENCOM, CPC, 20 others appeared first on Ripples Nigeria.