MARITIME Media Limited, organisers of the Loyalty in Governance Award have announced winners in the second edition of the reward system.

In all, six state governors, one from each of the six geopolitical zones emerged. They are Governor Akinwunmi Ambode (South-west), Governor Nyesom Wike (South-south), Governor Ifeanyi Ugwanyi (South-East), Governor Nasir ElRufia (North-west), Governor Kassim shettima (North-east) and Governor Abdul-fatai Ahmed (North-east).

Governor Ambode was honoured for his pioneering effort to lighting up, improving security in the state, putting Lagos in the global map as an oil producing state; introducing a 25billion naira citizens empowerment fund, among other landmark achievements.

Governor Nasir El Rufai of Kaduna State is also being honoured for his outstanding leadership style in the state. The 10,000 trees to keep Kaduna green, the war against illegal structures, the mandatory issuance of building plans and C of O for structure in Kaduna and his impartial enquiry into the Army/Shitteclash endeared him into our team of researchers, thus making him one of the shinning lights in our present democratic experience.

In Enugu, Governor Ifeanyi Ugwanyi has endeared himself to his people with 30% equity contribution to the civil servants housing scheme and the purchase of no fewer than 100 units of one bedroom flats at Elim Estate and 155million naira approved for rural electrification.

In yet other categories, the Dangote Group emerged as “Nigeria’s Corporate Brand of the Year” in appreciation of its huge investment in the world’s biggest oil refinery in Lagos with a 650bpd refining capacity.

Other winners of the award are the speaker of the House of Rerpresentatives Rt Hn YakubuDogara and Babatunde Fowler who was voted the “Most Outstanding Chief Executive of the Year” Held every four years, organizers say that the Loyalty in Governance Award is predicated on the need to reward loyalty and governance, deepen our current democratic experience, honour deserving Nigerians and corporate bodies for their contribution to the stability, unity and growth of our country.

The post LOYALTY IN GOVERNANCE AWARD HONOURS AMBODE, OTHERS appeared first on The Nation Nigeria.